Dairy Entry 17 of April

Yesterday I did my homework in the morning and talked to Mrs Campbell and the year 6’s. Then I went to get calves out of the paddock with dad and our worker Sarah we took them over to the yards so we could drench them and give them B’12. We had a 11:20 lunch because the vet was coming at 12:00. But Ian our granddad got drench in his eye I don’t know how because he had glasses  apparently the drench gun was on his chest and it squirted up It looked like it hurt. Then the vet came she was new to Oamaru because she was from the North  Island and she was very nice her name was Ella.

 

           

 

2 thoughts on “Dairy Entry 17 of April”

  1. Oh your poor granddad – that would have really hurt! Did he wash it out? I haven’t met that new vet yet, good to hear that she is very nice. I love the picture of the calf you have added to this post Angus – very cute.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *